Researchers

The DataLit project builds on a close interdisciplinary collaboration between social scientists, legal scholars, and computer scientists. It combines in a novel way disciplines such as science and technology studies, critical data studies, sociology, jurisprudence, philosophy of science, cognitive science, societal data science and computer science.

Petri Ylikoski

The consortium PI

Professor

Science and Technology Studies

University of Helsinki

petri.ylikoski@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Antti Honkela

The consortium deputy PI

Associate Professor

Data Science

University of Helsinki

antti.honkela@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Karoliina Snell

Project Interaction coordinator

University Lecturer

Sociology, Science and Technology Studies

University of Helsinki

karoliina.snell@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Marja Alastalo

University Lecturer

Sociology

University of Eastern Finland

marja.alastalo@uef.fi 

Link to the researcher profile

Marta Choroszewicz

Postdoctoral Researcher

Sociology

University of Eastern Finland

marta.choroszewicz@uef.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Chen He

Doctoral Student

Computer science

University of Helsinki

chen.he@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Giulio Jacucci

Professor

Human-Computer Interaction

University of Helsinki

giulio.jacucci@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Pekka Marttinen

Assistant Professor

Machine Learning

Aalto University

pekka.marttinen@aalto.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Anna-Mari Rusanen

University Lecturer

Cognitive science

University of Helsinki

anna-mari.rusanen@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Marjut Salokannel

Research Director

Law

University of Helsinki

marjut.salokannel@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Razane Tajeddine

Doctoral Student

Computer science

University of Helsinki

razane.tajeddine@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Heta Tarkkala

Postdoctoral Researcher

Sociology, Science and Technology Studies

University of Helsinki

heta.tarkkala@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Aaro Tupasela

University Researcher

Sociology, Science and Technology Studies

University of Helsinki

aaro.tupasela@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Maria Valaste

University Lecturer

Social Data Science

University of Helsinki

maria.valaste@helsinki.fi

Link to the researcher profile

Contact us!

Please write your name, email address and your message to us here.

5 + 6 =